Testimonials

As the company has evolved our client base continues to grow, many having been acquired by recommendation. Here are some of the comments recorded from some of our clients.

Proactive, flexible & transparent

ITAL logistics support our business through European Outbound and Reverse Logistics to support a number of our clients, especially on multiple palletised loads and also non standard palletised consignments. There have also been times where we have asked them to respond to short lead times for important collections of engineering palletised consignments, with a recent collection from Poland being completed in under 12 hours from the request being placed !!!

With every request, the staff are proactive, flexible, transparent and provided a high level of feedback and communication. Their staff are informative, pleasant and knowledgeable and a pleasure to speak with. We are pleased and acknowledge the value added service offering that ITAL Logistics provide to our clients and will continue to support their business.

Les Hughes
Same Day PLC Guardian Service
26/05/2017

First class service

Thank you for a 1st class service all year & your understanding & support, as always it’s been brilliant.

Have a fantastic Xmas & New Year, & please give my deepest thanks to all staff.

Jon Fowler
Bolloré Logistics (formerly SDV)
23/12/2015

Complete co-operation, swift delivery

Dear Phil

You will probably not remember me, but I first came to the Italian Exhibition, over 9 years ago when I bought a property in Italy and needed furniture etc transported to our place.

Our goods were delivered with the utmost care and the men took all the boxes up the stairs to our apartment. We have now sold our apartment and again requested the assistance of your company to transport personal items back to the UK.

I contacted Mr Peter McCarthy, who was not only very helpful in dealing with our inquiry for bringing items back, but was constantly in touch with me with regards to dates and times for the pick-up. I would also like to mention Alexandro from Verona whom was also very helpful in this matter, also A & N Distribution Ltd.

I would certainly recommend your company to anyone wishing to take items abroad and advise them of your complete co-operation, swift delivery in both countries and friendliness to their customers.

Mr J D Montague
08/10/2015

Attention to detail

Hi James, Hope you’re well. I have just spoken to Malcolm, and he has asked me to pass on his thanks for organising the car export. It arrived perfectly and he is very happy indeed. Your attention to detail is exquisite. The Porsche arrived in perfect condition to your Malaga depot at 9am today.

Katie Parkes
jonrichard.com
26/08/2015

Positivity, brightness & efficiency

Thanks David. I am using this as the basis of my quote. If I am successful you will get this. Must say I commented on your handling of my enquiry, with positivity, brightness and efficiency, not often seen in forwarders these days. Reminded me of when I started in the business (many moons ago), keep up the good work. There is not enough praise for our progressing staff.

Andrew Nelson
Anglo Pacific
11/08/2015

Professional throughout

“Mr Denton, I am writing to thank you for your company’s help in bringing a valuable (to us at least) new machine from Italy to our factory in Derbyshire. I must praise Kurtis for his dedication and sheer persistence in dealing with all the problems the shipment encountered; dodgy height measurements, broken trailer roofs, French ports, delayed sailings and a customer who didn’t really know what was doing but wanted to know everything. He was professional throughout and made sure we got our delivery as soon as was possible. In an age where people are often quick to criticise and slow to praise please pass on my thanks to Kurtis.”

David Pickup
AP Metalising
30/07/2015

A great transporter

“Good Morning Mike! Thank you for updating me. It’s great to have such a great transporter who lets us know how the consignment progresses as it goes along.”

Suscom Industries
29/07/2015

No complaints

“Dear Phil. In line with our ISO9001 accreditation we have to evaluate supplier performance and report the findings annually. The basis of this is to compare the number of deliveries your company has carried out, on our behalf, against the number of customer complaints we received and any other miscellaneous issues experienced during the year.

I am pleased to advise that ITAL have an excellent record with no complaints or issues recorded throughout 2013 so may I take this opportunity to thank you for all your assistance and hope that you will maintain this level of effective logistic service to our customers during 2014. Thank you.”

Megan Massey
Export controller, Chemviron
27/03/2014

Someone to rely on

“Hi Tony. Just to say that when I am shipping to places like this I need someone I can rely on and the obvious choice is ITAL!”

Susan Harrison
Cyberoptics
07/02/2014

In a hole

“Good work Kurtis. Nice to know that when we’re ‘in a hole’, there’s someone else prepared to lift a shovel!

Bryn Sace
Quest 4 alloys
18/11/2013
1 2 3

Dangerous Goods

At Ital Logistics we take the matter of transporting goods which are hazardous very seriously indeed, and do our utmost to ensure that they are carried in compliance with the rules of ADR & IMDG. Around 25% of our total business is made up of the transport of dangerous goods. Many companies shy away from […]